Coming Soon: The Poptropica Blogs App

Hm, let me see here. What has two eyes, two legs, and plays Poptropica? Oh, a Mad Apper! Probably you too if you’re reading this. 😝

Do you remember when I wrote a post about the future of this blog? Well, for December, I have something planned, but this is different. As for this month, think hawk. However, there’s January. What did I say for January? The Poptropica App Blog app!

However, I’ve decided to change things up a little. Yes, there’s still going to be an app icon contest. Figure out why and what I’m changing under the cut.

#1: Not just my blog! I’ll try to put 9-18 Poptropica Blogs onto it. It might be rejected with just my blog on it! It needs both the major AND minor Poptropica blogs on it! Let me know in the comments (or tweet to me @PopAppBlog1 on Twitter) if you want your blog on the app. I’ll try to put as many blogs as I can- without making it glitchy.

#2: The name. I’m thinking either “Just Poptropica Blogs” or “Pop Help!” What do you think? Again, let me know.

#3: With the service I’m using, if this doesn’t get rejected, it will be available on iOS, Android, and possibly Google Play. Just putting that out there.

Do you think this is a good idea or a bad one? What do you think the app name should be? Do you want your blog on the app? Do you wish I put up a PopTRAPica page the other day (sorry)? Let me know in the comments or tweet to me @PopAppBlog1!

—The Mad APPer—

One thought on “Coming Soon: The Poptropica Blogs App

  1. Popular Wolf January 6, 2016 / 5:53 pm

    I think it’s a fantastic idea! I’ll send ya an icon! Please put my site on the app πŸ˜‰ poptropicanewscenter.wordpress.com (1,000 hits and still going!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

