Island Reviews: Galactic Hot Dogs and Timmy Failure

It’s me, The Mad Apper, the maddest app lover around. Wow, I really need to work on my intros. Also, I haven’t done these in a while, so let’s do this!

From time to time when I have time, I’ll give a one-to-three paragraph long review to express how I feel about an island. I will not review islands in any specific order. I review them in an order, and it doesn’t take a genius to figure it out, but stay with me here.

Today I have a special. Read below the cut for my opinion on both Galactic Hot Dogs Island and Timmy Failure Island!

timmy_failure_and_galactic_hot_dogs

Let’s start off with my review for Galactic Hot Dogs Island.

Review: I’ll admit the truth. This island was a fetch quest, yet a hard one. I had to try at least five times to rescue Cosmoe. It took strategy. It’s okay, especially trying to rescue the crew. I like islands that require some strategy, like this one. It didn’t glitch out on me at all, and it isn’t simply an island you finish in ten minutes.

Overall Island Grade (GHD): A-

Last, but not least, my review for Timmy Failure Island.

Review: It was…OK. The plot is all over the place! I wouldn’t necessarily call it a “fetch quest.” Yet this island is a bit…odd. I’ve read the first book in the Timmy Failure series, and this island still seems odd. I was sort of expecting more. However, you have to admit having Total (the polar bear) following you around like a pet. @Poptropica, give us pets! Actual pets! Anyway, that’s all! Oh wait, the grade.

Overall Island Grade (TF): C

That’s all for now! I’ll blog again on say, Friday?

Also, if you haven’t already, check out The MEGA Poptropica Blog!*

—The Mad Apper—

The_Mad_Apper_Regular

*It’s by me, Popular Wolf, and Mighty Gamer! The URL’s megapoptropicablog.wordpress.com!

Leave a Reply

