Coming Soon: Poptrapica!

The one and only, Mad Apper! What? You googled my pen name and there’s more than one Mad Apper? Hehe, well I’m the Pop App Mad Apper!

Oh, yeah, I’m starting a web series! I’ve been thinking. This blog has island reviews, advertisement overviews, rants, polls, guest posts and history lessons. I’ve been inspired by The Poptropica Help Blog‘s PoptropiComic and upcoming Giant Hawk Adventures. Blake’s Stupid Ninjas web series got me wondering too.

What do I have planned? I’ll list it all under the cut.

Here are the basics of this web series:

#1: It’s text-only. You can feel free to contribute a picture just for fun, but honestly, all I’d do is use it in a post.

#2: It’s about the laments of different Poptropica villains and the seperate missions they go on. The characters are Myron Van Buren, Zeus, Dr. Hare, one of the 40 thieves, Omegon, and an original character from my own twisted imagination- Incognito Horror. Incognito Horror is a villain that breaks the fourth wall…a lot. More on the characters in another post.

#3: The entire web series is in diary form. No, not dear diary, but you know what I mean. They’re just writing in journals, and confessing. Plus, there will be jokes.

#4: The name of the web series? It’s called Poptrapica. Why? ‘Cause when you’re dealing with villains, there’s nobody you can trust, and everything’s a trap.

#5: I’ll post it right here on this blog! I’ll post a section/chapter every one or two weeks. Who knows?

Well, that’s all for now. Spread the word. I don’t care how. 😝

—The Mad Apper—

The_Mad_Apper_Regular

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon: Poptrapica!

  1. Popular Wolf November 14, 2015 / 10:38 pm

    Sounds cool. I’m working on a special something too, you could say… I don’t want to give to much away, it’s gonna be a huge surprise!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

