Island Review: PoptropiCon

Note from The Mad Apper: Since I have a lot more reviews, updates, and rants to write, I decided to publish this now to get it out of the way. Just so you know, my next review will probably be for Galactic Hot Dogs Island or Timmy Failure Island.

Howdy fellow Poptropicans!

From time to time when I have time, I’ll give a one-paragraph (more if necessary) review where I’ll sum up how I feel about an island. I review islands in a specific order, but I doubt you’ll figure it out. Okay, my order is not that hard.

Anyway, read below the cut for my opinion on all three episodes of PoptropiCon.

boss_battle_with_Omegon

Episode #1 Review: Meh. Like I wrote for my review on Arabian Nights: Episode 1, this was sort of a fetch quest. Customize this, do that. I know it sounds extreme but I’ve give it a D.

Episode Grade: D

Episode #2 Review: It’s better than the last episode. Especially with the cards and the challenge! I’d give it around a B. It even ended on a bit of a cliffhanger.

Episode Grade: B+

Episode #3 Review: The second or third episode is usually the best for me, for some reason. Also, me like boss battles. Sorry, love boss battles. This episode required skill. I did this episode twice because it was good! This would be my third favorite island.*

Episode Grade: A-

Overall Island Grade: C+

Well, that’s all! I’ll post again in a few days. What did YOU think of PoptropiCon? Let me know in the comments!

—The Mad Apper—

The_Mad_Apper_Regular

*My favorite episode/island would be a tie between Arabian Nights: Episode #2 and Mythology Island. My second favorite could be Mystery of the Map, but I’m not necessarily sure yet.

2 thoughts on “Island Review: PoptropiCon

  1. WimpyKidFan October 18, 2015 / 1:13 pm

    Cool Blog!!! 🙂

    Like

    • The Mad Apper October 18, 2015 / 3:19 pm

      Thanks!

      You’re a fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, too? Did you know there’s a new book coming in November?

      Like

Leave a Reply

